Spindle control

CNC related queries on software; firmware; DOS; Windows; parameters; programming; error messages etc.

Moderators: Martin, Steve, Mr Magoo

Post Reply
b1pea
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 19 Jan , 2024 22:07 pm
Hardware/Software: Fanuc 0-t control. Various cnc lathes, Yang and Miyano

Spindle control

Post by b1pea » Fri 19 Jan , 2024 22:49 pm

Hi, looking for information regarding Fanuc o-t control. I had to change the memory card and lost the parameters. I have the parameters back in but do not have access to the 6000 parameters, which I believe are the spindle controls. I can input spindle commands in the control and the control reacts as expected, but the spindle doesn't start. No alarms are showing. Yang ML 25A. Spindle was working before the memory card was changed.

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1896
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Spindle control

Post by Martin » Tue 23 Jan , 2024 8:59 am

Have you installed the 450 Diagnostis?

b1pea
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 19 Jan , 2024 22:07 pm
Hardware/Software: Fanuc 0-t control. Various cnc lathes, Yang and Miyano

Re: Spindle control

Post by b1pea » Sun 28 Jan , 2024 21:45 pm

Thanks for the reply.
I changed the Diagnostic on the control , D0450, to the setting it was at prior to doing any work on the machine. I still do not have any 6000 diagnostics showing up. Am I right in assuming that I should have these diagnostics?
We have another machine of the same type although slightly smaller with the same control which does show diagnostics in the 6000's .

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1896
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Spindle control

Post by Martin » Mon 29 Jan , 2024 10:01 am

What machine do you have?

I am not aware of the 6000 Diagnostics.

Have you set Diagnostic 453 bit 0 to 1?

Post Reply