Suggestions to improve QuickCAM 3D / Pro

Help and support using the 3D and Bitmap Machining CAM packages:
QuickCAM 3D, QuickCAM 3D Pro, QuickCAM 4D (rotary axis CAM)

Moderators: Steve, Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders

Post Reply
User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3603
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Suggestions to improve QuickCAM 3D / Pro

Post by Denford Admin » Tue 27 Apr , 2010 15:49 pm

Add suggestions and comments in this topic and hopefully they will get implemented, and a note added when it's been done

User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3603
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Create subprograms for F1 cars using the 4th axis

Post by Denford Admin » Tue 27 Apr , 2010 15:50 pm

One suggestion that keeps cropping up is:

Add a subprogram wizard for F1 cars using the 4th axis to rotate and machine each side eg:

Main prog:
Rotate to 0 degrees
Run machining sub program
Rotate to 180 degrees
Turn Mirror on
Machine sub program again (mirrored)
Finish


Maybe an addition to this could be that QuickCAM create multiple programs to machine 3D models at different angles :?: , eg:

Main prog:
Rotate to 0 degrees
Run 0deg sub program
Rotate to 45 degrees
Run 45deg sub program
Rotate to 90 degrees
Run 90degree sub program

Machining would take longer, but you would possibly end up with a more detailed model ??

RowanC
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun 06 Jun , 2021 22:20 pm

Re: Suggestions to improve QuickCAM 3D / Pro

Post by RowanC » Sun 06 Mar , 2022 10:19 am

Can it be possible to change the tool in the Car Wizard? We use metric cutters but the wizard forces the use of imperial 1/4" cutter.

The option to export code to automatically generate files for 4th axis machining as mentioned before would also be a great addition!!

Post Reply