New Owner of MicroMill 2000, HELP!

All info relating to the Denford MicroMill and MicroTurn lathes and mills

Moderators: Martin, Steve, Mr Magoo

brainwavedude
Hardware/Software: Micromill 2000/MillCAM designer 2003 model

New Owner of MicroMill 2000, HELP!

Post by brainwavedude » Wed 09 Mar , 2016 22:59 pm

Looks to be in perfect shape, with all the manuals and software. 2003 model. However it seems to be missing the key and dongle. The software would not install without the dongle. I have the registration key, which is on a floppy, but I don't have an external floppy drive. Any work around for this? How about a downloadable file on a cd or something? I am new to CNC, but would like to start learning, as well as getting my teenage boys started. Where do I go from here? Can someone hook me up? I have no cable either, what do I need? Thanks in advance for your help. We want to be able to engrave pens that we make. This could do that right? Can you put real ultra small bits in it? Like 1/8" shaft?

:dumbfounded:

TDIPower
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Hardware/Software: Starturn 5 (sort of running, I will get this done!)
Lathe cam designer V1.11
Quickturn 2D Design
FANUC offline and online programs.
Microrouter Pro NS V5 (microstep)
VR2 and VR5
Boxford VMC260
Techsoft 2d Design tools V1 > V2
ProDesktop
Fusion 360
Deskproto

Re: New Owner of MicroMill 2000, HELP!

Post by TDIPower » Thu 10 Mar , 2016 22:32 pm

You can just add the licence into the program, there is a thread on here somewhere that tells you how BUT Im sure you need you licence file off the disk to do it. I have 3.5" FDDs here and could pull the file off if you want me to (you would need to post the disk and I would post back). The file is just a few lines of text.