VR milling 2 - continuous tool paths?

CNC related queries on software; firmware; DOS; Windows; parameters; programming; error messages etc.

Moderators: Steve, Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders

Post Reply
bpmsl
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon 16 Nov , 2009 10:00 am

VR milling 2 - continuous tool paths?

Post by bpmsl » Mon 06 Nov , 2017 14:12 pm

Hi folks, I'm now using my novamill more frequently and one of the things that's annoying (from a surface finish perspective) is that the mill doesn't execute consecutive lines of code as a continuous path. The mill stops at the end of each gcode line / move before continuing on to executing the next. Is this normal for the controller (red segment rs232 and latest vr milling 2)? If not is there a setting in th software I need to change?
Any thoughts would be much appreciated.
Many thanks
Barry M

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1659
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: VR milling 2 - continuous tool paths?

Post by Martin » Mon 06 Nov , 2017 15:22 pm

Have you tried running with Turbo switched on?

bpmsl
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon 16 Nov , 2009 10:00 am

Re: VR milling 2 - continuous tool paths?

Post by bpmsl » Mon 06 Nov , 2017 16:08 pm

Martin wrote:Have you tried running with Turbo switched on?
TURBO! That sounds like a good setting to me... I'll have a look tonight.

Thanks Martin...

bpmsl
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon 16 Nov , 2009 10:00 am

Re: VR milling 2 - continuous tool paths?

Post by bpmsl » Mon 06 Nov , 2017 20:21 pm

Martin wrote:Have you tried running with Turbo switched on?
Many thanks Martin just the ticket! :-)

Post Reply