VR Milling Licence for Micromill 2000

CNC related queries on software; firmware; DOS; Windows; parameters; programming; error messages etc.

Moderators: Martin, Steve, Mr Magoo

Tim H

VR Milling Licence for Micromill 2000

Post by Tim H » Thu 26 Jul , 2012 11:24 am

Hi,
My father and I recently purchased a micromill 2000 CE that was going cheap; unfortunately it came without any software, or even the external machine link cable. I am a complete novice when it comes to CNC, so please forgive my ignorance.

Really I would like to know how much it would cost to purchase a licence for the machine. We have an old laptop running Windows 98 hooked up to it, but could use a laptop running XP if that is a better option. I’ve downloaded both versions 2 and 5 of VR Milling, obviously they won’t run without the licence, but I have been able to communicate with the mill through the Mint Manager program (although I have little idea what that program does, I just followed some examples on this forum). We don’t plan on doing anything too complicated with the mill, probably just some cutting on a 2D plain, or drilling holes in a circular pattern, so I am wondering if version 2 would be adequate, (and I would assume the price would be cheaper).

The attached photo should show most of the mills specs, and the main board of the machine is a Denstep, according to the documents posted on line.

I may have further questions, but for now that’s all.

Thanks

Tim
Attachments
photo2.JPG
photo2.JPG (93.85 KiB) Viewed 3379 times

Denford Admin
Site Admin
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.

Re: VR Milling Licence for Micromill 2000

Post by Denford Admin » Thu 26 Jul , 2012 16:36 pm

The price of V2 and V5 VR Milling is the same...