Does Compact 1000 Pro come with Quickcam 3D Version v3.7 CD?

CNC related queries on software; firmware; DOS; Windows; parameters; programming; error messages etc.

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
davidfhu
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri 23 Oct , 2009 15:27 pm

Does Compact 1000 Pro come with Quickcam 3D Version v3.7 CD?

Post by davidfhu » Mon 05 Jul , 2010 8:18 am

Hi,

I just brought a New Compact 1000 Pro early this year. Wonder do I entitle to a copy of Quickcam 3D Version v3.7 CD?

If not, where can I get my hand on a copy before I can make use of my Compact 1000 Pro to mill?
Best regards,

David Fhu

“Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today.” - James Dean

User avatar
Steve
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1270
Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Location: Denford UK

Re: Does Compact 1000 Pro come with Quickcam 3D Version v3.7 CD?

Post by Steve » Mon 05 Jul , 2010 9:23 am

New machines are supplied with QuickCAM 2D as standard equipment.

QuickCAM 3D is no longer supplied and has been replaced with QuickCAM PRO.

This software has an industrial CAM package within it which we pay royalties on and the product is chargable.

It is not included as standard with the machines.

davidfhu
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri 23 Oct , 2009 15:27 pm

Re: Does Compact 1000 Pro come with Quickcam 3D Version v3.7 CD?

Post by davidfhu » Mon 05 Jul , 2010 9:41 am

Hi, Steve.

Thank you for the information.

I will advice our users on that part.
Best regards,

David Fhu

“Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today.” - James Dean

Post Reply