Denford Industrial Text Editor for DOS CNC machines

CNC related queries on software; firmware; DOS; Windows; parameters; programming; error messages etc.

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3586
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Denford Industrial Text Editor for DOS CNC machines

Post by Denford Admin » Thu 22 Jun , 2006 13:37 pm

Here is the DOS industrial text editor to run on DOS based machines.
It will help with the loading and saving of programs to your older Denford Machines.

http://www.denfordata.com/downloads/dos ... editor.zip


(Thanks to MrMagoo for this file)
It will solve all the problems people are having, trying to talk to the old PNC3 Triac machines (no need for two cables, supports all the PNC3 handshaking).
:wink:

-=PAB=-
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon 19 Jun , 2006 19:46 pm

how to setup up text editor

Post by -=PAB=- » Wed 05 Jul , 2006 23:04 pm

how and what settings must i use for my triac atc 1990??

User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3586
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Post by Denford Admin » Thu 06 Jul , 2006 9:37 am

This topic mentions some settings: (don't know if its correct or not)

http://denfordata.com/bb/viewtopic.php?t=114

User avatar
Mr Magoo
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 301
Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 21:45 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by Mr Magoo » Thu 06 Jul , 2006 22:24 pm

Also this for the Editor s/ware...

select "Install Comms", then "Load Settings", delete the current entry of EDITOR.CS, press return and you will be presented with a list of available files - For example, choose PNC.CS for a Triac PNC3 controller. Do the same from the "Configure" menu option

Other Settings...
FANUC.CS - any Fanuc 0M/0T controller
IHEID.CS - Heidenhain TNC355 (and similiar) in ISO mode
DHEID.CS - Heidenhain TNC355 (and similiar) in DIALOG mode
TRIAC.CS - Not sure :?: Could be Triac PNC3, Could be Triac Faunc :!:

You can save your prefered settings file as EDITOR.CS (overwriting the original EDITOR.CS) if you want them to load at start-up. (In the ZIP file, EDITOR.CS is a copy of FANUC.CS)
And of course same goes for the CFG file too

User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3586
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Post by Denford Admin » Thu 23 Apr , 2009 8:51 am

Bradders has uploaded the manual for the Industrial Text editor here:
viewtopic.php?t=2056

hexkey
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 07 Nov , 2013 2:24 am
Hardware/Software: denford triac

Re: Denford Industrial Text Editor for DOS CNC machines

Post by hexkey » Thu 30 Jan , 2014 21:33 pm

hello,
Im in process of wearing out a 1987 triac pnc3. I do not have any tapes, so I'm looking to use Industrial Text Editor and an older Pc with XP. Ive only loaded up IndusTextEd on the PC and have managed to save programs and reload to the PC only. I have completed a 9 pin (pc's COM 1) to 7 pin cable and will commence with loading to the triac soon. My question is: How do I, or Do I need to use the ACK or STX stuff. On this forum sometimes its mentioned and other times not. But If I do need that, It doesnt seem to work using Ctrl+B or Ctrl+f. Does anyone know to help. Any informatoion would be helpful. Hexkey

Post Reply