Denford Software & Machines

Denford Software & Machines

 
 

Denford Software & Machines

Welcome to the Denford CAD CAM CNC forum


Hint - Try the google search at the bottom of the page
It is currently Tue 21 Aug , 2018 5:49 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Denford Industrial Text Editor for DOS CNC machines
PostPosted: Thu 22 Jun , 2006 13:37 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Posts: 3584
Location: Sunny Brighouse Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Here is the DOS industrial text editor to run on DOS based machines.
It will help with the loading and saving of programs to your older Denford Machines.

http://www.denfordata.com/downloads/dos ... editor.zip


(Thanks to MrMagoo for this file)
Quote:
It will solve all the problems people are having, trying to talk to the old PNC3 Triac machines (no need for two cables, supports all the PNC3 handshaking).

:wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: how to setup up text editor
PostPosted: Wed 05 Jul , 2006 23:04 pm 
Offline
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice

Joined: Mon 19 Jun , 2006 19:46 pm
Posts: 82
how and what settings must i use for my triac atc 1990??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 06 Jul , 2006 9:37 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Posts: 3584
Location: Sunny Brighouse Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
This topic mentions some settings: (don't know if its correct or not)

http://denfordata.com/bb/viewtopic.php?t=114


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 06 Jul , 2006 22:24 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 21:45 pm
Posts: 301
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Also this for the Editor s/ware...

select "Install Comms", then "Load Settings", delete the current entry of EDITOR.CS, press return and you will be presented with a list of available files - For example, choose PNC.CS for a Triac PNC3 controller. Do the same from the "Configure" menu option

Other Settings...
FANUC.CS - any Fanuc 0M/0T controller
IHEID.CS - Heidenhain TNC355 (and similiar) in ISO mode
DHEID.CS - Heidenhain TNC355 (and similiar) in DIALOG mode
TRIAC.CS - Not sure :?: Could be Triac PNC3, Could be Triac Faunc :!:

You can save your prefered settings file as EDITOR.CS (overwriting the original EDITOR.CS) if you want them to load at start-up. (In the ZIP file, EDITOR.CS is a copy of FANUC.CS)
And of course same goes for the CFG file too


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu 23 Apr , 2009 8:51 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Posts: 3584
Location: Sunny Brighouse Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Bradders has uploaded the manual for the Industrial Text editor here:
http://www.denfordata.com/bb/viewtopic.php?t=2056


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Denford Industrial Text Editor for DOS CNC machines
PostPosted: Thu 30 Jan , 2014 21:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Nov , 2013 2:24 am
Posts: 4 Hardware/Software: denford triac
hello,
Im in process of wearing out a 1987 triac pnc3. I do not have any tapes, so I'm looking to use Industrial Text Editor and an older Pc with XP. Ive only loaded up IndusTextEd on the PC and have managed to save programs and reload to the PC only. I have completed a 9 pin (pc's COM 1) to 7 pin cable and will commence with loading to the triac soon. My question is: How do I, or Do I need to use the ACK or STX stuff. On this forum sometimes its mentioned and other times not. But If I do need that, It doesnt seem to work using Ctrl+B or Ctrl+f. Does anyone know to help. Any informatoion would be helpful. Hexkey


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL
[ Time : 0.127s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]
 
Loading