VR Robot Dongle Problems

Help and info about Denfords CIM* and Virtual Reality CIM systems Robots and ASRS**
*(Computer Integrated Manufacturing) **(Automated Storage and Retrieval System)

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
Tom Clow
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 23 Mar , 2007 9:26 am

VR Robot Dongle Problems

Post by Tom Clow » Fri 23 Mar , 2007 9:32 am

I have installed VR Robot and it comes up with No 'dongle' found for the VR robo software. We don't have a dongle we was supplied with a floppy disk! We can't use the software without this stage being passed. I have attached an image of the error

Any ideas ?

Thanks Tom
Attachments
dongle.JPG
dongle.JPG (19.41 KiB) Viewed 4086 times

User avatar
bradders
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1248
Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Brighouse, England
Contact:

Post by bradders » Fri 23 Mar , 2007 9:55 am

Tom,

Just put the 3-1\2" VR Robot registration disc in the A drive, browse the floppy and double mouse click on the VR Robot.exe, this should write the flash code to your hard disc

P.S. Make a back up copy of your registration code as we charge for replacements

Post Reply