CIM-Cyclone-p robot problem

Help and info about Denfords CIM* and Virtual Reality CIM systems Robots and ASRS**
*(Computer Integrated Manufacturing) **(Automated Storage and Retrieval System)

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
sukyme
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 14 Jul , 2006 4:39 am
Location: Malaysia
Contact:

CIM-Cyclone-p robot problem

Post by sukyme » Thu 02 Nov , 2006 3:37 am

Hi all,
We having problem with Cyclone-p robot. Which it was came out with this error. ' L5156'. We identify that our controller and encorder batteries in low. Can we just replacing the batteries as usual. As i remember Graham Bradley said that we will loss all the program if we replace the battery. Please help me on this. Tq

Capt Sukyme.
Malaysia.
260699

User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3587
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Post by Denford Admin » Thu 02 Nov , 2006 14:46 pm

Unfortunately Mr Bradley (the robot doctor) is overseas at the moment.

I would keep the power on the robot all the time for the moment, until we can determine the battery replacement procedure.

If this is not possible, then I think you must keep power on, and carefully replace the batteries.

Aren't there any instructions in the Robot manual ?

Post Reply