Denford Software & Machines

Denford Software & Machines

 
 

Denford Software & Machines

Welcome to the Denford CAD CAM CNC forum


Hint - Try the google search at the bottom of the page
It is currently Tue 21 Aug , 2018 5:47 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Wed 03 Apr , 2013 11:34 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Posts: 3584
Location: Sunny Brighouse Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
I have never used these robots before but in CNC systems, the Z phase is usually related to the position of an optical encoder body.
I'm guessing that Rotary Optical Encoders measure the position of the joints.
They output lots of A and B signals (on/off) for every fraction of a degree moved.
They output a Z signal only once per revolution of the encoder. Systems use the Z signal to know exactly where it's "home" or "park" position is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Wed 03 Apr , 2013 13:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Mar , 2013 18:20 pm
Posts: 31 Hardware/Software: Robotc Arm Mitsubishi RV-2AJ-S12
Issue has been resolved...
Thanks For Your Help....
ABS encoder position data was lost...
I restored ABS position and problem was resolved
regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Fri 05 Apr , 2013 10:31 am 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Posts: 1247
Location: Brighouse, England
I'm not sure what Z phase resetting is on a RV-2AJ, because it has absolute encoders on each axis, which should retain the axes positions when the robot and controller are switched off, But as the batteries expired i presume all this data have been lost, but i can find no mention of Z phase resetting in the manuals.

FYI - but on the older RV-M1 robots that Z pulse was as below :-

If the RV-M1 Robot is not nesting correctly it could be the Z phase pulses that are not within limits. Please refer to page 4-36 of the Robot manual, i.e.

By pressing NST 9 9 1 ENT this gives the Z phase pulse for axis J1 and NST 9 9 2 ENT this gives the Z phase pulse for axis J2 etc.

The limits for each axis are

J1 Minimum Value 30 Maximum Value 170
J2 Minimum Value 30 Maximum Value 170
J3 Minimum Value 30 Maximum Value 170
J4 Minimum Value 18 Maximum Value 78
J5 Minimum Value 18 Maximum Value 78

You have to re position the datum switches or the metal parts that activate the limit switches to get the correct Z Pulse values


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Mon 08 Apr , 2013 14:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Mar , 2013 18:20 pm
Posts: 31 Hardware/Software: Robotc Arm Mitsubishi RV-2AJ-S12
Hi,
Thanks Your Help.
I am now focused on programming the robot.
If selecting Melfa IV Programming language and writing program in Teach Pendant and then running in auto operation mode, the robot is working perfect.
When I turn robot in Ext operation mode and Connect robot via PC through program robot communicator, The communicator shows it is connected with robot
When I Run a program In Melfa BaSIC Programming Language It Does Not Respond.
But When I Change the programming language to Move master mode and then turn the controller OFF and Then ON to take change in settings and try to run a program then It after turning ON the servo Gives error 4910

If I Send a command from menu Send data-> then any other command then it raises error 4220
Kindly Help me in programming
If Possible give me some programming examples
Regards
P.S I Have Read manuals so many times But Couldn't find out how to solve the problem


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Mon 08 Apr , 2013 15:17 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Posts: 1247
Location: Brighouse, England
I have never programmed the RV-2AJ with Melfa IV Programming language. Originally we used the older RV-M1 Robots in our CIM Systems and I used the Move Master command language, when i found i could use it with the RV-2AJ i did not bother to learn the Melfa IV Programming language. The Robot communicator was a basic program and could have bugs in it, that's why it will probably not work with the Melfa IV Programming language and i know it had some problems with communicating with the RV-M2 robot.

4220 Syntax error in input command There is a mistake in the structure of the input command.
Check the program contents,
then re-input with the correct
syntax.

I'm not sure what the error 4910 is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Mon 08 Apr , 2013 15:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Mar , 2013 18:20 pm
Posts: 31 Hardware/Software: Robotc Arm Mitsubishi RV-2AJ-S12
then guide me to program in move master programming language
it will be helpful if you send me some program which you ran on your robot and I can run it too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Mon 08 Apr , 2013 15:38 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Posts: 1247
Location: Brighouse, England
DL 1,2048
'1 ID
'2 TB +0,10
'3 GT 1
'5 RC 5
10 SP 7
20 MO 100,O
30 MO 601,O
40 SP 3
50 MO 600,O
60 GC
70 TI 5
80 SP 7
90 MO 601, C
100 MO 602, C
110 SP 3
120 MO 603, C
130 GO
140 TI 5
150 SP 7
160 MO 602,O
170 MO 611,O
180 SP 3
190 MO 610,O
200 GC
210 TI 5
220 SP 7
230 MO 611,C
240 MO 612,C
250 SP 3
260 MO 613,C
270 GO
280 TI 5
290 SP 7
300 MO 612,O
310 MO 611,O
320 MO 100,O
330 MO 612,O
340 SP 3
350 MO 613,O
360 GC
370 TI 5
380 MO 612,C
390 MO 611,C
400 SP 3
410 MO 610,C
420 GO
430 TI 5
440 MO 611,O
450 SP 7
460 MO 602,O
470 SP 3
480 MO 603,O
490 GC
500 TI 5
510 SP 7
520 MO 602,C
530 MO 601,C
540 SP 3
550 MO 600,C
560 GO
570 TI 5
580 SP 7
590 MO 601,O
600 MO 611,O
610 SP 3
620 MO 610,O
630 GC
640 TI 5
650 MO 611,C
660 MO 614,C
670 SP 3
680 MO 615,C
690 GO
700 TI 5
710 SP 7
720 MO 614,O
730 MO 611,O
740 MO 614,O
750 SP 3
760 MO 615,O
770 GC
780 TI 5
790 SP 7
800 MO 614,C
810 MO 611,C
820 SP 3
830 MO 610,C
840 GO
850 TI 5
860 SP 7
870 MO 611,O
880 MO 100,O
'890 NX
900 GT 10
RN


Attachments:
trainingdocument.doc [42.5 KiB]
Downloaded 515 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Tue 09 Apr , 2013 7:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Mar , 2013 18:20 pm
Posts: 31 Hardware/Software: Robotc Arm Mitsubishi RV-2AJ-S12
What is robo explorer program,
I could'nt find it in the PC

I only have robo communicator for Communication


And also do help me resetting the parameters.
Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Tue 09 Apr , 2013 7:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Mar , 2013 18:20 pm
Posts: 31 Hardware/Software: Robotc Arm Mitsubishi RV-2AJ-S12
there is no NST button on it


Attachments:
Picture1.png
Picture1.png [ 161.45 KiB | Viewed 7398 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Tue 09 Apr , 2013 8:10 am 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Posts: 1247
Location: Brighouse, England
I have not heard ot the Robo Explorer Program.
The NST button is on the RV-M1 teach pendant.


Attachments:
RV-M1 Teach Pendant.JPG
RV-M1 Teach Pendant.JPG [ 15.4 KiB | Viewed 7398 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Tue 09 Apr , 2013 8:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Mar , 2013 18:20 pm
Posts: 31 Hardware/Software: Robotc Arm Mitsubishi RV-2AJ-S12
I could'nt find roboexplorer program I Just have robo comm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Tue 09 Apr , 2013 8:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Mar , 2013 18:20 pm
Posts: 31 Hardware/Software: Robotc Arm Mitsubishi RV-2AJ-S12
Teach Pendant attached to robots are similar to picture I just uploaded


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Tue 09 Apr , 2013 8:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Mar , 2013 18:20 pm
Posts: 31 Hardware/Software: Robotc Arm Mitsubishi RV-2AJ-S12
How can I save teach Points?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Tue 09 Apr , 2013 11:24 am 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Posts: 1247
Location: Brighouse, England
Teaching Positions (A)
1. Controller key switch set to [TEACH]
2. Teach Pendant key switch set to [ENABLE]
3. Press [DEAD MANS BUTTON] in
4. Press [MENU] button
5. Select [TEACH] (Option No 1)
6. Select program [ABC] (Default) by pressing INP/EXE button
7. Keep pressed the [STEP/MOVE] (Servo’s ON) button
8. Press [POS] + [ADD] buttons together
9. Type a position number you want to teach e.g. 11
10. Jog the axes to the correct position
11. Press [STEP/MOVE] (Servo’s ON) + [ADD] buttons
12. Press [STEP/MOVE] (Servo’s ON) + [ADD] buttons again to
confirm REPLACE

Teaching Positions (B)
1. TEACH
2. ABC
3. POS (Release button)
4. 51 (Robot Position No you require to teach)
5. INP/EXE button
6. DEAD MANS HANDLE (PRESS IN HALF WAY ONLY)
7. STEP / MOVE (Servo’s on)
8. JOINT / XYZ
9. Jog axes with appropriate buttons
10. STEP / MOVE +ADD buttons
11. STEP / MOVE +ADD buttons (Confirms replacement)
Option (A) Move to a pre taught position
E.g. move to position 11
1. Controller key switch set to [TEACH]
2. Teach Pendant key switch set to [ENABLE]
3. Press [DEAD MANS BUTTON] in
4. Press [MENU] button
5. Select [TEACH] (Option No 1)
6. Select program [ABC] (Default) by pressing [INP/EXE] button
7. Press [STEP/MOVE] (Servo’s ON) then RELEASE
8. Press [POS] button
9. Type in the position No you want to move to e.g. 11
10. Press the [DEAD MANS BUTTON] + the [STEP / MOVE] button
(Once the Servo’s are on, release the [STEP / MOVE]) button,
then press the [INP/EXE] button (Robot beeps if everything is
OK) keep the button pressed in until the move has been
completed.
Option (B) Move to a pre taught position
E.g. move to position 151
1. Controller key switch set to [TEACH]
2. Teach Pendant key switch set to [ENABLE]
3. Press [DEAD MANS BUTTON] in
4. Press [MENU] button
5. Select [TEACH] (Option No 1)
6. Select program [ABC] (Default) by pressing [INP/EXE] button
7. Press the [BACKWD] button until there is no data visible
8. Press the [RPL] button TWICE until a clear line is opposite the
flashing cursor
9. Press [CHAR] (Character) button then press the M & O buttons
(These are multifunctional buttons)
10. Release the [CHAR] (Character) button then press the 1, 5 & 1
buttons
11. The screen should now read MO 151
12. Press the [DEAD MANS BUTTON] + the [STEP / MOVE] button
(Once the Servo’s are on, release the [STEP / MOVE]) button,
then press the [INP/EXE] button (Robot beeps if everything is
OK) keep the button pressed in until the move has been
completed.

Opening and Closing the Robot Grippers
1. Press [DEAD MANS BUTTON] in and hold
2. Press the [HAND] button + [+C] button (Gripper CLOSED)
3. Press the [HAND] button + [-C] button (Gripper OPEN)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Tue 09 Apr , 2013 12:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Mar , 2013 18:20 pm
Posts: 31 Hardware/Software: Robotc Arm Mitsubishi RV-2AJ-S12
Whats different control of this teach Pendant and your uploaded teach pendant?


Attachments:
Picture1.png
Picture1.png [ 161.45 KiB | Viewed 7393 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Tue 09 Apr , 2013 14:29 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Posts: 1247
Location: Brighouse, England
Your teach pendant is for the RV-2AJ Robot, the one i up loaded is for the older RV-M1 Robot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Sat 18 May , 2013 10:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Mar , 2013 18:20 pm
Posts: 31 Hardware/Software: Robotc Arm Mitsubishi RV-2AJ-S12
With ref to rv-2aj setup notes november 2006
how to change 'start' parameter,?
is it mandatory to change that parameter?

It is stated in the manual
Parameter START needs to be 3,0 (21.4.06)(Use+4&-4inRobotprograms)(SwitchcontrollerOFFtheONtoinitiatechange)
CIM-593(15pin),CIM-594(25pin),CIM-602,CIM-616


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Robotic arm RV 2AJ S12 Issue
PostPosted: Sat 18 May , 2013 13:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu 07 Mar , 2013 18:20 pm
Posts: 31 Hardware/Software: Robotc Arm Mitsubishi RV-2AJ-S12
Batteries has been restored
Parameters has been set.
One is working perfectly fine.
Now problem is one of robot is not accepting commands from robot communicator.
it does connect to robot communicator but doesnt accept command like 'nest' reset, or move to position etc
Kindly help me to resolve this problem
thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL
[ Time : 0.221s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]
 
Loading