QuickCam 3D VR milling v5 on Triac fanuc OM-B

Help and support using the 3D and Bitmap Machining CAM packages:
QuickCAM 3D, QuickCAM 3D Pro, QuickCAM 4D (rotary axis CAM)

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
bjornove
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon 11 Aug , 2014 10:25 am
Hardware/Software: Model : Triac fanuc
Machine Serial No : E0 3543
Orginal customer : Bachke Maskin
Order No 3415
control supplier : Fanuc
Model : 0M-B
serial no : 8060460
Software version 0415-09

QuickCam 3D VR milling v5 on Triac fanuc OM-B

Post by bjornove » Tue 24 Feb , 2015 22:37 pm

Hey

i am having bit of a headache with a old Triac Fanuc- OM-B machine from 1988ish.
i have tried using EdgeCam to send cnc codes, but i seems that the post processor ain't right. it says that i am using a wrong code.
tried sevreal driffrent set ups, but haven't got any further.

so what i am wondering about now is:
1.Will Quickcam 3D work with this machine, just plug it in and be on my way
2. how expensive is quickcam
3. will i need both quick cam and vr milling v5, can i just use one of them and wich is best
4.does VR milling v5 work with triac fanuc OM-B, how much does it cost

Big thanks

User avatar
Steve
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1232
Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Location: Denford UK

Re: QuickCam 3D VR milling v5 on Triac fanuc OM-B

Post by Steve » Tue 03 Mar , 2015 11:28 am

QuickCAM 3d is no longer supplied.

QuickCAM 2D may work as the codes used are Fanuc based.

VR Milling would not be suitable for running a Fanuc machine.

If you wanted a 3D Cam Package QuickCAM PRO should work.

You may have an issue as the programs created can be quite large and may not fit in the memory of the machine.

Post Reply