Working with Roland MDX 40 Milling machine

Help and support using the 3D and Bitmap Machining CAM packages:
QuickCAM 3D, QuickCAM 3D Pro, QuickCAM 4D (rotary axis CAM)

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
tecteach
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue 15 May , 2007 20:10 pm
Location: West Yorkshire

Working with Roland MDX 40 Milling machine

Post by tecteach » Thu 19 Nov , 2009 11:06 am

We have this software and have been told we can use this to output files to our Roland MDX40 machine, is this correct ?
Why did I choose this profession, cos it aint for the money !

User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3586
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Re: Working with Roland MDX 40 Milling machine

Post by Denford Admin » Thu 19 Nov , 2009 13:04 pm

There is a post file for the Roland Modela, however, I'm not sure if it has ever been tested on a Machine.
I also seem to think that you need some other Roland software to be able to run directly from files (ie, a file posted out from QuickCAM 3D).

Someone else has asked previously, maybe they can help ?
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=695

Post Reply