QuickCam Pro making design not to scale

Help and support using the 3D and Bitmap Machining CAM packages:
QuickCAM 3D, QuickCAM 3D Pro, QuickCAM 4D (rotary axis CAM)

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
User avatar
bradders
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1248
Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Brighouse, England
Contact:

QuickCam Pro making design not to scale

Post by bradders » Mon 14 Apr , 2008 11:41 am

Sometimes when I put a design from Prodesktop through QuickCam Pro the design comes out smaller than the original design?

User avatar
bradders
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1248
Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Brighouse, England
Contact:

Post by bradders » Mon 14 Apr , 2008 11:43 am

If the model dimensions are bigger than the billet dimensions then QuickCam PRO scales the model size down to fit the Billet size.

Post Reply