Quickcam Pro

Help and support using the 3D and Bitmap Machining CAM packages:
QuickCAM 3D, QuickCAM 3D Pro, QuickCAM 4D (rotary axis CAM)

Moderators: Steve, Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders

Post Reply
Benny
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri 20 Oct , 2006 15:27 pm
Location: USA

Quickcam Pro

Post by Benny » Tue 06 Nov , 2007 17:05 pm

Customer writes - Would you send the correct information for QuickCam Pro when using the 1/64" cutter to cut lithophanes on the Compact 1000?

Benny
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri 20 Oct , 2006 15:27 pm
Location: USA

Quickcam Pro - Lithophanes & 1/64" cutter

Post by Benny » Tue 06 Nov , 2007 17:07 pm

There are only 4 settings you need to change.
These are the settings we use for the 1/64” cutter here at the shop.

In QuickCAM, click on the OPTIONS tab and select UNITS. You can then select METRIC or IMPERIAL (inches).

Tool size
Diameter = 0.0156” (0.390mm)
Length = 1.200” (30mm)
Flute length = 0.200” (5mm)
Type = Flat

Step Over = 40%
FeedRate = 4000
Spindle Speed = 23000
Safe Height = 5
Raster Angle = 0

Post Reply