"Context Deactivation Failed" Error

Help and support using the 3D and Bitmap Machining CAM packages:
QuickCAM 3D, QuickCAM 3D Pro, QuickCAM 4D (rotary axis CAM)

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
User avatar
bradders
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1248
Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Brighouse, England
Contact:

"Context Deactivation Failed" Error

Post by bradders » Thu 30 Mar , 2006 12:33 pm

I get a "Context Deactivation Failed" Error when i try and run Tool Path Simulation inn Quickcam Pro ver 1.3

User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3587
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Post by Denford Admin » Thu 30 Mar , 2006 15:10 pm

Context errors are to do with OpenGL graphics card/driver errors.
eg, could also appear as "context not created"

1. Make sure your graphics card driver is up to date.

2. Upload the latest version from our website www.denford.co.uk -
latest versions have been fixed to work with the latest OpenGL version 2.xx

3. If all else fails - turn the hardware acceleration off in order to use the Microsoft software based OpenGL support - will be slower :(

Post Reply