Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Information and questions about Denford CNC Control electronics, general electrical issues, cables, diagrams, stepper motors, drives etc...

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
stevenl
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat 09 Aug , 2014 20:23 pm
Hardware/Software: Denford Triac 1988
Denford Triac ATC 1990
Denford Cyclone

Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by stevenl » Wed 26 Apr , 2017 15:44 pm

Got an 1988 Denford Cyclone with Fanuc 0T-B control.

When im running the spindle in auto mode the spindle runs up to programmed speed but after a few seconds the control comes with this alarm.

2006 "Spindle failed to reach speed"

I found the alarm in the PLC and parameters sheet but i dont quite understand whats happening.

Could anyone explain where i should look or is there any parameter i can change to remove this alarm or its action?
Because the spindle runs fine and the RPM readout on the CRT is spot on.

Steven
alarm.jpg
alarm.jpg (97.33 KiB) Viewed 2490 times
alarm list.jpg
alarm list.jpg (368.68 KiB) Viewed 2490 times

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1626
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by Martin » Thu 27 Apr , 2017 9:24 am

Can you try setting Diagnostic 453.0 to 1. (Diagnostic Setup Marker)

stevenl
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat 09 Aug , 2014 20:23 pm
Hardware/Software: Denford Triac 1988
Denford Triac ATC 1990
Denford Cyclone

Re: Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by stevenl » Thu 27 Apr , 2017 13:49 pm

Yes i did do that now. But no difference. Did i set 1 at the correct position? What will this change do?
diagnostic.jpg
diagnostic.jpg (154.74 KiB) Viewed 2478 times

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1626
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by Martin » Fri 28 Apr , 2017 7:17 am

No

Bit 0 on the right. It counts from right which is 0 to the left which is 7.

453.0 set up timers & counters. It should only change to a 1 for a fraction of a second.

I would have thought you should have a few more set in 450's. Have you got a machine serial number I can check it against.

stevenl
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat 09 Aug , 2014 20:23 pm
Hardware/Software: Denford Triac 1988
Denford Triac ATC 1990
Denford Cyclone

Re: Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by stevenl » Fri 28 Apr , 2017 9:24 am

Aha! I tried that also but the bit just dissapeared so i thought i did not work. But if that how it supposed to be i will try to start up the machine again. I did not try to run the machine after this.

The serial number i dont know as it dont say anyware on the machine or in the documentation. The only thing i got is the buyers name (company name) and date. Its june 1988 and bought by a company named Bachke maskin from norway.
IMG_20170428_52548.jpg
IMG_20170428_52548.jpg (77.23 KiB) Viewed 2473 times
IMG_20170428_6289.jpg
IMG_20170428_6289.jpg (92.65 KiB) Viewed 2473 times
IMG_20170428_13586.jpg
IMG_20170428_13586.jpg (50.51 KiB) Viewed 2473 times

stevenl
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat 09 Aug , 2014 20:23 pm
Hardware/Software: Denford Triac 1988
Denford Triac ATC 1990
Denford Cyclone

Re: Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by stevenl » Fri 28 Apr , 2017 18:24 pm

I found the serial number now. It stood on the machine display. The parameter 453 bit change did not work. Still the same error when spindle is running.
IMG_20170428_57248.jpg
IMG_20170428_57248.jpg (63.27 KiB) Viewed 2469 times

stevenl
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat 09 Aug , 2014 20:23 pm
Hardware/Software: Denford Triac 1988
Denford Triac ATC 1990
Denford Cyclone

Re: Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by stevenl » Tue 23 May , 2017 1:45 am

Do anyone have any toughts here? I have not got any further with this fault. I need some help to what i can check to get this solved.

The ladder tells which signals that gives this alarm, but I dont understand it. Is this something i can disable, because everything seem to work perfect.


Steven

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1626
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by Martin » Tue 23 May , 2017 7:31 am

It may be easier to reset the Fanuc control & insert the parameters & diagnostics again if you have a copy of them.

stevenl
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat 09 Aug , 2014 20:23 pm
Hardware/Software: Denford Triac 1988
Denford Triac ATC 1990
Denford Cyclone

Re: Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by stevenl » Tue 23 May , 2017 17:48 pm

Yes, sure i can do that.

I did plot in all the parameters and diagnostics when i got the machine. But i think the parameters i got is for a OT-C machine, but my machine is a OT-B. Does this have anything to say?

Could you Martin find the correct parameters? I found the serial number on the control, it is: E03381. PLC version: 2.013D. Date: 27.06.1988

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1626
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by Martin » Wed 24 May , 2017 8:02 am

The sheet with the 450 diagnostics is not in the folder so you will need to set them manually. Remember to set 453.0 to a 1.

Cyclone OT-B machine specific parameters(E03381)
535 = 95
536 = 45
700 = 5000
701 = 1000
704 = -150000
705 = -200000
900 = 00111000
901 = 11100000
902 = 100
903 = 100
905 = 1
906 = 1
907 = 01010000
909 = 01000000
Attachments
CYCLONE.zip
(2.1 KiB) Downloaded 108 times

stevenl
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat 09 Aug , 2014 20:23 pm
Hardware/Software: Denford Triac 1988
Denford Triac ATC 1990
Denford Cyclone

Re: Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by stevenl » Wed 24 May , 2017 12:59 pm

Great! Thank you very much :D I will try to put all the parameters inn from scratch :D

stevenl
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat 09 Aug , 2014 20:23 pm
Hardware/Software: Denford Triac 1988
Denford Triac ATC 1990
Denford Cyclone

Re: Get alarm when spindle is running. See picture of ladder

Post by stevenl » Fri 02 Jun , 2017 9:38 am

OK, i did actually solve the problem now. But not in a way that i expected. Because i remember i got it working sometimes before when i gave it a knock in the controlpanel box i front. So i tried to open this box and "reseat" all the connectors and modules. And after this the alarm is gone. So it must have been a loose connection for this signal somewhere. I cant understand what this signal does in the front controlpanel. But im happy now.

Thanks for all your help guys.

Steven

Post Reply