Problem with speed display on MIRAC lathe.

Information and questions about Denford CNC Control electronics, general electrical issues, cables, diagrams, stepper motors, drives etc...

Moderators: Martin, bradders, Steve, Mr Magoo

Post Reply
warthog656
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 07 Oct , 2016 17:36 pm
Location: Evian les bains (France)

Problem with speed display on MIRAC lathe.

Post by warthog656 » Thu 13 Oct , 2016 20:47 pm

Hello, I'm a French guy who have bought a DENFORD MIRAC last year. And I'm very happy, it's a real pleasure to use it.

But I've a problem since several month.

On the PC, I don't have the speed display, or with a very false speed.

The encoder have been check by an electronician, and it seems OK.

So he says me to ckeck the cable.

I'm searching the wiring of the signal cable.

Somebody knows where I can find this information.

I'm sorry for my poor english.

Thank you in advance.
plaque-mirac.JPG
plaque-mirac.JPG (577.26 KiB) Viewed 1428 times
Denford Mirac 1996 / Charlyrobot CRA2

User avatar
Steve
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1245
Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Location: Denford UK

Re: Problem with speed display on MIRAC lathe.

Post by Steve » Sat 12 Nov , 2016 11:19 am

Have you tried here?

viewforum.php?f=40

Post Reply