TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Information and questions about Denford CNC Control electronics, general electrical issues, cables, diagrams, stepper motors, drives etc...

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

pant
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat 19 Apr , 2008 18:03 pm

Re: TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Post by pant » Sat 05 Nov , 2011 10:53 am

Martin

These i put in fanucm.opt(.go) or in flstep.opt (.go) ???
the same .opt & .go text do i use with the desktop ????
IBM.RS2 2
$3F8 3 COM1
$2F8 3 MACHINE
DENFORD1.KBD 1
18.2 $3F8 4
VGA.CRT 0
FANUCMD.APP

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1613
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Post by Martin » Sun 06 Nov , 2011 9:52 am

Yes.

Fanucmd.go

NARROWSIMBOX 0
SHOWTOOL 0
USE3D 0
FANUC_SDEVICE machine
UTILS_MENU_1 Dos Access
UTILS_GO_1 dos
TOOLORIENT 0
HIGHSPINDLE 4000
HIGHFEED 2500
HIGHFEEDZ 1500
MAXCONTOUR 90
SLAVE_CONTOURFEED 0.15
SLAVE_CONTOURANGLE 0.15
XIO 1
ATC 0


Fanucmd.opt

IBM.RS2 2
$3F8 3 COM1
$2F8 3 MACHINE
DENFORD1.KBD 1
18.2 $3F8 4
VGA.CRT 0
FANUCMD.APP

pant
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat 19 Apr , 2008 18:03 pm

Re: TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Post by pant » Mon 07 Nov , 2011 12:46 pm

dir martin
I have done that you write to me but....--->
fanucmd.opt

NARROWSIMBOX 0
SHOWTOOL 0
USE3D 0
FANUC_SDEVICE machine
UTILS_MENU_1 Dos Access
UTILS_GO_1 dos
TOOLORIENT 0
HIGHSPINDLE 4000
HIGHFEED 2500
HIGHFEEDZ 1500
MAXCONTOUR 90
SLAVE_CONTOURFEED 0.15
SLAVE_CONTOURANGLE 0.15
XIO 1
ATC 0

Fanucmd.go

IBM.RS2 2
$3F8 3 COM1
$2F8 3 MACHINE
DENFORD1.KBD 1
18.2 $3F8 4
VGA.CRT 0
it works with FLSTEP.APP ---> instead of FANUCMD.APP
BUT with FLSTEP as i have wrote before i have lathe software in mill machine .
i can't have the control from tutor desk except cooling on ,cooling off.

if i download HEIDEN from 5 1/2" disks in PC and run heiden , the program runs but i dont have control of the machine.
Is there FLESTEP FOR MILL???? OR FLESTP.APP FOR MILL???

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1613
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Post by Martin » Mon 07 Nov , 2011 17:37 pm

No Flstep is turning software only.

Have you copied the "Drivers 2" directory in to the working directory?

pant
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat 19 Apr , 2008 18:03 pm

Re: TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Post by pant » Thu 10 Nov , 2011 5:39 am

Finally it worked. I am very satisfied and happy
I suspect that the problem they was the cards. I removed and put the all cards, afterwards all via yeast it worked

Your contribution they was despite very auxiliary. I have read a lot in my forum for problem and I acquired a lot of interesting things that me helped I reach in the result.
Thanks particularly Martin and denford Admin and Graham Bradley for his interest and the advices.

Many thanks
Pantemis Gregori
Teacher high school
Lesvos
Greece

User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3587
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Re: TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Post by Denford Admin » Thu 10 Nov , 2011 9:58 am

Great news - glad it's working again 8)
Did you get it to run from fanucmd ?
What did you need to do to create the correct files ?
Was it just changes to the .go and .opt files or something else ?

pant
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat 19 Apr , 2008 18:03 pm

Re: TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Post by pant » Fri 11 Nov , 2011 21:17 pm

Thank you
Because i'm abord i'll tell you on Monday

pant
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat 19 Apr , 2008 18:03 pm

Re: TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Post by pant » Mon 14 Nov , 2011 21:51 pm

The programme that works fine for triac pc with dos was

Fanucmd.go

NARROWSIMBOX 0
SHOWTOOL 0
USE3D 0
FANUC_SDEVICE machine
UTILS_MENU_1 Dos Access
UTILS_GO_1 dos
TOOLORIENT 0
HIGHSPINDLE 4000


Fanucmd.opt

IBM.RS2 2
$3F8 4 COM1
$3F8 4 MACHINE
DENFORD1.KBD 1
18.2 $2F8 3
VGA.CRT 0
FANUCMD.APP

User avatar
Denford Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3587
Joined: Fri 10 Feb , 2006 12:40 pm
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.
Location: Sunny Brighouse
Contact:

Re: TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Post by Denford Admin » Tue 15 Nov , 2011 9:46 am

Thanks for letting us know :)

Nick
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat 17 Nov , 2018 12:49 pm

Re: TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Post by Nick » Sat 17 Nov , 2018 19:19 pm

Dear Sirs
I'm also from Greece (Evia island)) and I have more or less the same problem with a Denford triac pc. The machine is working now with a 286 pc and 5 1/4 floppy discs. I have to load with a floppy first DOS and with an other floppy fanucmd...
I'm trying to change the pc, with a pentium windows XP (service pack 3) that i found spare in my new school, the only one with two male serial 9 pin D ports,
but I took as a result
Image

What do you suggest me to do?
Thank you in advanced
Nikos

pant
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat 19 Apr , 2008 18:03 pm

Re: TRIAC PC _DOS ERROR COMMUNICATION

Post by pant » Sun 18 Nov , 2018 16:40 pm

dir nikos

put a hard disk with windows 95
my email is gpantemis@gmail.com for more informations

greg

Post Reply