VMC 1300 Pro tool changer not working

All info relating to the Denford VMC1300 and VMC1300 Pro CNC milling machines

Moderators: Martin, bradders, Steve, Mr Magoo

Post Reply
User avatar
bradders
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1251
Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Brighouse, England
Contact:

VMC 1300 Pro tool changer not working

Post by bradders » Wed 23 Sep , 2009 13:49 pm

VMC 1300 Pro tool changer not working

User avatar
bradders
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1251
Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Brighouse, England
Contact:

Re: VMC 1300 Pro tool changer not working

Post by bradders » Wed 23 Sep , 2009 13:50 pm

Basically you need to home the Z axis first and then using the Page Up button, jog the axis as far as it will go. The X needs doing the same way, Home it and then jog it as far to the left as you can. Doing this keeps the datum switches active so the software knows the tool changer is in a safe position to work.

1. Check that there is Air to the VMC, as there is a pressure switch in the system
2. Ensure the 8 way QM plug from the tool changer is connected
3. An M27 command will reset the posistion of the toolchager, but this MUST ONLY BE DONE when tool position No 1 is inline with the spindle

Ansel
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon 13 May , 2013 15:39 pm
Hardware/Software: VMC 1300 PRO

QUICK CAM 2D
VR MILLING V5
QUICK CAM PRO

Re: VMC 1300 Pro tool changer not working

Post by Ansel » Fri 09 Mar , 2018 17:14 pm

Thanks for the advice

Post Reply