Denford Software & Machines

Denford Software & Machines

 
 

Denford Software & Machines

Welcome to the Denford CAD CAM CNC forum


Hint - Try the google search at the bottom of the page
It is currently Mon 23 Oct , 2017 1:39 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Versalaser VLS 3.50 extraction unit settings.
PostPosted: Thu 20 Mar , 2014 13:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon 05 Dec , 2011 16:16 pm
Posts: 4 Hardware/Software: versa laser vls 3.50
techsoft design v2
Ive had my VLS 3.50 with base mounted BOFA extraction unit running from the same computer for 5 years now. As you can imagine my computer got old and decripid so I have replaced it with a new PC. I have downloaded the software and Drivers which work fine, however on my old computer I had alert boxes that worked along side the extraction unit (5 second count down before activating and 10 second wait before opening after). These do not appear on my new PC neither does it home Z axis on start up. How do I get this back?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Versalaser VLS 3.50 extraction unit settings.
PostPosted: Thu 20 Mar , 2014 14:30 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru

Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Posts: 1501
Location: Brighouse
You should have a copy of LaserCAM 2D Design. If you run the auto exec file the second option on the install screen will allow you to install the Extraction Alarms. Just tick the boxes including home Z on power up.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Versalaser VLS 3.50 extraction unit settings.
PostPosted: Thu 20 Mar , 2014 15:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon 05 Dec , 2011 16:16 pm
Posts: 4 Hardware/Software: versa laser vls 3.50
techsoft design v2
Hi thank you that worked but has presented a new problem! When it auto Z's the cutting table it reaches the bottom and tries to keep going beyond and starts to jump the teeth on the belt. I've temporarily reconnected my old PC which works fine yet the table focus at it lowest point is the same on both PCs at 60.3mm. ??? :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Versalaser VLS 3.50 extraction unit settings.
PostPosted: Fri 21 Mar , 2014 13:22 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Posts: 1198
Location: Denford UK
What version of software are you using?

We have found a similar issue with the latest version 5.37.57.26.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL
[ Time : 0.115s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]
 
Loading