Denford Software & Machines

Denford Software & Machines

 
 

Denford Software & Machines

Welcome to the Denford CAD CAM CNC forum


Hint - Try the google search at the bottom of the page
It is currently Mon 23 Oct , 2017 18:05 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Do I need a new tube?
PostPosted: Mon 08 Jul , 2013 14:59 pm 
Offline
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice

Joined: Fri 01 Dec , 2006 16:35 pm
Posts: 35
Hi,

Laser not cutting well at all now. Its 8 years old we think. Its 30W.

Do they really run out? If so how much for a new tube? How many new tubes have been fitted?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do I need a new tube?
PostPosted: Mon 08 Jul , 2013 18:10 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru

Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Posts: 1501
Location: Brighouse
The tubes are classed as a consumable & air can leak in to them which lowers the power.

It may be worth checking your optics & focus height first though before ordering a service exchange unit.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do I need a new tube?
PostPosted: Mon 08 Jul , 2013 21:31 pm 
Offline
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice

Joined: Fri 01 Dec , 2006 16:35 pm
Posts: 35
Martin wrote:
The tubes are classed as a consumable & air can leak in to them which lowers the power.

It may be worth checking your optics & focus height first though before ordering a service exchange unit.


Ok, but how do I do that?

C.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do I need a new tube?
PostPosted: Tue 09 Jul , 2013 6:20 am 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru

Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Posts: 1501
Location: Brighouse
I presume we are talking about a VL300 or VL200?

The attached link shows how to set up & check the focus height.


viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1322

Make sure the beam window is clean, mirror 2 & 3, & the focus lens is clean(Check this carefully for damage).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do I need a new tube?
PostPosted: Tue 09 Jul , 2013 9:14 am 
Offline
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice

Joined: Fri 01 Dec , 2006 16:35 pm
Posts: 35
Hi

Will do, what cost for a new tube?

C


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do I need a new tube?
PostPosted: Wed 10 Jul , 2013 22:38 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru

Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Posts: 1501
Location: Brighouse
You will need to speak to Denfords to confirm a price for a service exchange laser cartridge.

Graham will need the serial number of the laser tube & the UL-30 laser cartridge.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Do I need a new tube?
PostPosted: Fri 08 Nov , 2013 17:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun 22 Apr , 2012 19:24 pm
Posts: 33
Hi

Just reading how to reset the focus height and am a little confused at Step 4 on the pdf. It says if you have purchased additional lens kits proceed to step 6. Which wants you to set the 1.5 lens up. Surely this should read If you have not purchased other lens kits, skip to step 6

Or do I have it wrong?

Pete


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL
[ Time : 0.207s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]
 
Loading