VL-300. Advanced Driver

Help, advise and examples created by the Universal Laser Systems (ULS) VersaLaser laser cutting / marking machine supplied by Denford

Moderators: Martin, Steve, Mr Magoo

petereggington

VL-300. Advanced Driver

Post by petereggington » Tue 15 May , 2012 21:06 pm

Hi,

Since my last post I have my VL-300 working properly. I have just cleaned both mirrors and the lens and will now cut through 3mm acrylic with ease (had to do three passes in order to cut through yesterday!)

I have used a larger Universal Laser at school (I'm a DT Teacher) and am very used to chnging the Power and Speed to work with different materials. Is this not an option with the VL-300? I seem only to be able to select te material from the pop up. The only setting that can be changed are Intensity (I assume this provides more power to the laser on settings from -20 to +20, should this be set to anything inparticular?) and Tuning (No idea what this does!). Is it possible to operate a VL-300 by setting a power and speed value?

The only other problem I have is with the extractor. The LED's do not light up on the unit. I had to change the fuse for the compressor as this did not work but the fuses for everything else all look ok. THe extravtor only has a grren button (ON) and a red button (OFF). I though I had read somewhere that the laser can communicate with the extractor to tell it when to come on. How is this possible.

Many Thanks in advance

Pete

bradders
CNC Guru
CNC Guru

Re: VL-300. Advanced Driver

Post by bradders » Thu 17 May , 2012 8:52 am

You need the file UlsAdvanced.exe to activate the Advanced Driver.
Attachments
UlsAdvanced.rar
(54.35 KiB) Downloaded 836 times

Denford Admin
Site Admin
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.

Post by Denford Admin » Thu 17 May , 2012 14:16 pm