Fusion 360 Post Processor

All info relating to the Denford NovaTurn CNC lathes

Moderators: Steve, Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders

Post Reply
dubstar_04
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon 05 Sep , 2016 12:27 pm
Hardware/Software: Triac PC (1998, easychange), Mach4, Fusion 360.
NovaTurn NS, VR Turning, Fusion 360

Fusion 360 Post Processor

Post by dubstar_04 » Sat 18 May , 2019 7:34 am

I have a fusion 360 custom post processor that I have been using on my novaturn for sometime.

It can be found here:

https://github.com/dubstar-04/FusionDenfordPost

Please use at your own risk and always check the code before running on a machine. The post processor outputs comments in the code if there is an issue I have come across before.

If you choose to use it and find an issue please add a bug report to the git repo and I will update the code.

Thanks,

Dan
Last edited by dubstar_04 on Thu 23 May , 2019 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Steve
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1261
Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Location: Denford UK

Re: Fusion 360 Post Processor

Post by Steve » Mon 20 May , 2019 14:37 pm

Thanks for the Post. I am sure it will be useful :) :) :) .

bpmsl
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon 16 Nov , 2009 10:00 am

Re: Fusion 360 Post Processor

Post by bpmsl » Wed 26 Jun , 2019 23:22 pm

Thanks for sharing Dan,
I'll be using it fairly soon, I recently lost my hacked post during a Fusion 360 update so hopefully you've got something a little more robust than mine was. Threading caused me the most headaches!

Many Thanks
Barry M
dubstar_04 wrote:
Sat 18 May , 2019 7:34 am
I have a fusion 360 custom post processor that I have been using on my novaturn for sometime.

It can be found here:

https://github.com/dubstar-04/FusionDenfordPost

Please use at your own risk and always check the code before running on a machine. The post processor outputs comments in the code if there is an issue I have come across before.

If you choose to use it and find an issue please add a bug report to the git repo and I will update the code.

Thanks,

Dan

bpmsl
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon 16 Nov , 2009 10:00 am

Re: Fusion 360 Post Processor

Post by bpmsl » Wed 26 Jun , 2019 23:39 pm

Hi Dan,
Just tried to post some old files and I'm getting this error

Have raised an issue in the git, hopefully you can help as my code-fu is very poor!!

Many thanks
Barry M

Error: Failed to evaluate post configuration.
Code page changed to '1252 (ANSI - Latin I)'
Start time: Wednesday, June 26, 2019 10:28:19 PM
Warning: function getProgramNameAsInt does not always return a value
Warning: function getProgramNameAsInt does not always return a value
Warning: function getProgramNameAsString does not always return a value

###############################################################################
Error: SyntaxError: missing = in XML attribute
Error at line: 7
Failed while processing global script.
###############################################################################

Error: Syntax error: Missing end of literal at line 268.

Post Reply