What steppers are in an '84 Easimill?

All info relating to the Denford EasiMill and EasiTurn lathes and mills

Moderators: Martin, Steve, Mr Magoo

ClitheroeKate
Hardware/Software: Denford Easymill 3, 1984, i believe it is totaly origonal. The spindle motor is marked as 1 hp, 3 phase with four pulleys for speed changes. 3 phase coolant pump. 1 board in the control is marked as PNC3. There are a few buttons missing on the control box and the tape drive dosen't work. The previous owner ran it off 3 phase and as I haven't got three phase at home I'm looking to convert it to single phase and up-date/up-grade it in the process. I am however a complete newbie.

What steppers are in an '84 Easimill?

Post by ClitheroeKate » Thu 04 Apr , 2013 22:20 pm

Can anyone tell me what stepper motors are fitted to a Easymill of 1984 vintage?
I am considering up-grading the current motors but need to know what I have as a starting point.

Details of the machine, if needed are in this thread -

http://denfordata.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=4093

Ta.
Andy.

Denford Admin
Site Admin
Hardware/Software: Go to User Control Panel > Profile
Enter as much information about your CNC hardware and software as you can - it makes it easier for everyone to know what you're talking about then.

Re: What steppers are in an '84 Easimill?

Post by Denford Admin » Fri 05 Apr , 2013 10:32 am

All I can find is 200 steps/rev, 3.5 Amps, 1.1Ohms
Dimensions and wiring configuration you'd have to find out by taking the motor off.

Hopefully someone else can help further :?

ClitheroeKate