Denford Software & Machines

Denford Software & Machines

 
 

Denford Software & Machines

Welcome to the Denford CAD CAM CNC forum


Hint - Try the google search at the bottom of the page
It is currently Sat 22 Sep , 2018 0:02 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Motor and spindle pulley
PostPosted: Tue 10 Apr , 2018 20:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed 09 Oct , 2013 16:56 pm
Posts: 14 Hardware/Software: None yet!
Hi I have an Easiturn 3 - the motor pulley is 52.4mm (50mm nom ?) and the spindle pulley is 63.50mm (60mm nom?) - both are V belt with 10 grooves.

The motor pulley has a 24mm ID hole in it with keyway

I would like to change the motor pulley to the same size as the spindle pulley (so I get a 1:1 ratio).

Does anyone jkow where I can get a 10 groove pulley from?

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Motor and spindle pulley
PostPosted: Tue 10 Apr , 2018 22:18 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru

Joined: Tue 29 Apr , 2014 18:38 pm
Posts: 331 Hardware/Software: Starturn 5 (sort of running, I will get this done!)
Lathe cam designer V1.11
Quickturn 2D Design
FANUC offline and online programs.
Microrouter Pro NS V5 (microstep)
VR2 and VR5
Roland CAMM3 PNC3000 (For Sale)
Boxford VMC260
Techsoft 2d Design tools V1 > V2
ProDesktop
Fusion 360
Deskproto
Have you tried Simply Bearings? they do more than that, I've had belts and pulleys in the past.

Pete


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Motor and spindle pulley
PostPosted: Tue 10 Apr , 2018 23:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed 09 Oct , 2013 16:56 pm
Posts: 14 Hardware/Software: None yet!
TDIPower wrote:
Have you tried Simply Bearings? they do more than that, I've had belts and pulleys in the past.

Pete


First place I looked. I can find 8 groove and 12 but not 10.

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Motor and spindle pulley
PostPosted: Wed 11 Apr , 2018 18:48 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru

Joined: Tue 29 Apr , 2014 18:38 pm
Posts: 331 Hardware/Software: Starturn 5 (sort of running, I will get this done!)
Lathe cam designer V1.11
Quickturn 2D Design
FANUC offline and online programs.
Microrouter Pro NS V5 (microstep)
VR2 and VR5
Roland CAMM3 PNC3000 (For Sale)
Boxford VMC260
Techsoft 2d Design tools V1 > V2
ProDesktop
Fusion 360
Deskproto
If the 12 fits I would run that but on 10 grooves :) You will need a belt also.

I've been looking at my starturn 5, it has a step down on the drive ratio also, so I have a motor with max speed of 4000rpm and a chuck max or 1800rpm. I did wonder about changing the drive pulley to 1:1 but not sure about the loss of grunt. Also haven't found a supplier of the correct drive belts yet (either original size or what would be required.)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Motor and spindle pulley
PostPosted: Fri 11 May , 2018 8:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat 23 Mar , 2013 22:11 pm
Posts: 19 Hardware/Software: Denford Easymill 3, 1984, i believe it is totaly origonal. The spindle motor is marked as 1 hp, 3 phase with four pulleys for speed changes. 3 phase coolant pump. 1 board in the control is marked as PNC3. There are a few buttons missing on the control box and the tape drive dosen't work. The previous owner ran it off 3 phase and as I haven't got three phase at home I'm looking to convert it to single phase and up-date/up-grade it in the process. I am however a complete newbie.
I have a rusty 50mm pulley if its any use. 10 grooves, 24mm ish bore, key way.
It was taken from an Easyturn motor, 2hp.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL
[ Time : 0.147s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]
 
Loading