Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

All info relating to the Denford Cyclone lathes

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
malutki69
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat 10 May , 2014 22:35 pm

Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by malutki69 » Wed 17 May , 2017 10:48 am

Hello
I have been trying machining small thread on my cyclone lathe.....Unfortunately it does not work.

[BILLET X38 Z55
G99 G21 G40 G50 S3000
G96 S150 M3
M06 T0101
G00 X39 Z2
G01 X-1 F0.125
G00 X38 Z1
G71 U1.5 R0.5
G71 P1 Q2 U1 W0.1 F0.1225
N1 G00 X16
G1 Z0 F0.1
X20 Z-20
Z-35
G03 X30 Z-40 R5.0
G01 Z-45
X32
X35 Z-46.5
Z-50
N2 X38
G28 U0 W0
M06 T0101
G01 G42 X38 Z1 F03
G70 P1 Q2
G28 G40 U0 W0
G97 M06 T0505 S00
G00 X20.25 Z0
G76 P030060 Q100 R0.05
G76 X18.16 Z-33 P0920 Q250 F1.5
G28 U0 W0
M06 T0101 S1500
G00 X0 Z2
G01 Z-6 F0.1
G00 Z2
G28 U0 W0
M06 T0202 S1200
G00 X0 Z2
G74 R1.0
G74 Z-30 Q10000 R0.0 F0.125
G28 U0 W0
M30
Attachments
2017-04-08 11.20.09.jpg
2017-04-08 11.20.09.jpg (422.46 KiB) Viewed 1846 times

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1678
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by Martin » Wed 17 May , 2017 11:42 am

Can you check that the machine displays the actual spindle speed & that it's close to the requested.

Also line 25 show a spindle speed of S00. I am not a programmer so not sure if it's that.

malutki69
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat 10 May , 2014 22:35 pm

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by malutki69 » Thu 18 May , 2017 20:44 pm

Martin wrote:Can you check that the machine displays the actual spindle speed & that it's close to the requested.

Also line 25 show a spindle speed of S00. I am not a programmer so not sure if it's that.
Hello I checked.... unfortunately the actual spindle speed is not close to the requestet. When I request 400 rpm the machine display 560rpm. Regards

Edis
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri 19 Aug , 2016 7:04 am
Hardware/Software: Harrison TU150U -96

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by Edis » Thu 18 May , 2017 23:42 pm

Maybe it´s like on my TU150U, there is a possibility to adjust the "spindle override" on the operator panel which gives a higher or lower speed. In your case it could be possible that it´s set on 140% override.

Martin
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1678
Joined: Fri 24 Feb , 2006 17:09 pm
Location: Brighouse

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by Martin » Fri 19 May , 2017 0:09 am

What's it like at top speed??

malutki69
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat 10 May , 2014 22:35 pm

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by malutki69 » Fri 19 May , 2017 11:15 am

Hello
I am adjusting inverter today and working ok. Spindle speed is precise but the threading still not working.
Please help.

malutki69
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat 10 May , 2014 22:35 pm

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by malutki69 » Fri 19 May , 2017 11:17 am

Martin wrote:What's it like at top speed??
I set a maximum speed of 3700 rpm

User avatar
Steve
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1267
Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Location: Denford UK

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by Steve » Fri 19 May , 2017 14:43 pm

What speed are you asking for in the program when threading?

I would suggest 300 to 400 RPM

malutki69
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat 10 May , 2014 22:35 pm

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by malutki69 » Fri 19 May , 2017 19:39 pm

Steve wrote:What speed are you asking for in the program when threading?

I would suggest 300 to 400 RPM
I tried 300 and 400rpm .... it does not help.

User avatar
Steve
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1267
Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Location: Denford UK

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by Steve » Sat 20 May , 2017 7:41 am

What happens when you program 300 rpm and try and cut the thread? Does it just hang up in program or do you get a message on screen?
If so can you post another photo showing the program and the message?

How did you create the program? What package?

malutki69
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat 10 May , 2014 22:35 pm

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by malutki69 » Sat 20 May , 2017 10:36 am

Steve wrote:What happens when you program 300 rpm and try and cut the thread? Does it just hang up in program or do you get a message on screen?
If so can you post another photo showing the program and the message?

How did you create the program? What package?

Hello
When I try program 300 rpm the machine stop and i get messege on screen.
I copied the program(g-code) from the user manual for denford starturn pc
And alsow I make short video : https://youtu.be/Wbb0pxW9i5Q
Attachments
2017-05-20 09.49.37.jpg
2017-05-20 09.49.37.jpg (227.04 KiB) Viewed 1801 times

User avatar
Steve
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1267
Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Location: Denford UK

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by Steve » Sat 20 May , 2017 21:21 pm

What does it say when you click on the details tab.

I will upload th threading program Monday for you to try.

May be the program is the problem.

malutki69
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat 10 May , 2014 22:35 pm

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by malutki69 » Sun 21 May , 2017 10:26 am

Steve wrote:What does it say when you click on the details tab.

I will upload th threading program Monday for you to try.

May be the program is the problem.
Hello Steve
When I click on the details tab it does say "The spindle speed is probably too high for the axes to follow"
I will be very grateful if you check this program on your machine. Regards

pfp
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon 21 Dec , 2015 1:24 am
Hardware/Software: Denford zeroturn Fanuc OT

Re: Denford cyclone TU150E Threading problem

Post by pfp » Thu 29 Jun , 2017 22:38 pm

Hi Dont know if you got this sorted but would say that you have G96 instead of G97

Phil

Post Reply