QuickTURN 2D Compatibly

A place to talk about QuickTURN 2D Design - our first Lathe CAD CAM software for a very long time.

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
Mad Professor
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri 16 Aug , 2013 14:21 pm
Hardware/Software: ---------------------------------
Denford Mirac S/N: E03726A,
Despatch Date: July 1990,
Electrics S/N: 39969,
OS: MS Dos 6.22,
MIRAC Ver2.25,
---------------------------------
Location: Isle Of Wight, UK

QuickTURN 2D Compatibly

Post by Mad Professor » Sun 25 Aug , 2013 13:55 pm

Good day all.

Is there a list anywhere that shows hardware compatibly with QuickTurn 2D?

I have a 1990 denford mirac, and would like to know if QuickTurn 2D design is compatible with it.

The current software I am using is Lathe Cam Designer 1.11a.

If there might be compatibly issues with QuickTurn 2D and my Mirac, is there any way to make QuickTurn 2D output a sample g-code for testing?

Thanks for your time.

Best Regards.

angel-tech
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue 14 Nov , 2006 12:12 pm
Hardware/Software: .....
4 Quatros
3 Oracs
2 Easiturn atc
12 station lathe atc
Mach 3
Location: Quatroland

Re: QuickTURN 2D Compatibly

Post by angel-tech » Sun 25 Aug , 2013 14:08 pm

there was a problem on threading with one of the software packages on the mirac

User avatar
Steve
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1232
Joined: Tue 21 Feb , 2006 16:15 pm
Location: Denford UK

Re: QuickTURN 2D Compatibly

Post by Steve » Tue 27 Aug , 2013 9:22 am

The following post should let you find out what will work.

The tooling on the lathe should be fitted into the positions detailed in the CAM software to make things easy. Sample files and tool library are in the post.



viewtopic.php?f=23&t=3896&p=14962&hilit=thread#p14962

Mad Professor
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri 16 Aug , 2013 14:21 pm
Hardware/Software: ---------------------------------
Denford Mirac S/N: E03726A,
Despatch Date: July 1990,
Electrics S/N: 39969,
OS: MS Dos 6.22,
MIRAC Ver2.25,
---------------------------------
Location: Isle Of Wight, UK

Re: QuickTURN 2D Compatibly

Post by Mad Professor » Fri 30 Aug , 2013 15:41 pm

So your saying that QuickTURN 2D should indeed work with my MIRAC, but can't do threading.

Is there any other Lathe CAM software that will work on windows 7, and also be compatible with outputting g-code that will work fully with my MIRAC?

Just want to make things clear before I looking at buying any new software.

Best Regards.

Post Reply