Solidworks CAM post processor

Help with Solidworks Education Edition and the F1 In Schools free version. Tips, advice and curriculum

Moderators: Steve, Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders

Post Reply
james_p
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 20 Mar , 2019 10:38 am

Solidworks CAM post processor

Post by james_p » Wed 20 Mar , 2019 10:52 am

Hi,

We have a Router 2600 Pro and we use Solidworks and the CAM add in. In the CAM add in I need to select the correct post processor, does anyone know which is correct for this machine? The standard list available to me in Solidworks is listed below. Or if anyone has the correct .ctl file they could send me, that would be great.

yasnac.ctl"
acramatic-2100.ctl"
allenbradley-8400.ctl"
anilam 1100.ctl"
anilam_6000m.ctl"
biesse-rover23.ctl"
bostomatic.ctl"
brother-c720.ctl"
centurion-6.ctl"
dialog3.ctl"
dialog4.ctl"
fadalcnc.ctl"
fagor8070.ctl"
fanuc10m.ctl"
fanuc11m.ctl"
fanuc16m.ctl"
fanucom.ctl"
haas_vf3.ctl"
heidenhain_itnc426.ctl"
hh_itnc_530.ctl"
hurcokm3.ctl"
mach_iii.ctl"
mach_iii_g54.ctl"
mazakm32.ctl"
mazak-matrix-3ax.ctl"
meldas-500.ctl"
mitsubishi_m70.ctl"
osp100m.ctl"
philips-432.ctl"
siem810m.ctl"
siemens_828d.ctl"
siemens_840d.ctl"
siemens-802d.ctl"
thermwood_9100sc2.ctl"
tosnuc-888.ctl"

User avatar
bradders
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1250
Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Brighouse, England
Contact:

Re: Solidworks CAM post processor

Post by bradders » Wed 20 Mar , 2019 12:31 pm

I would imagine, it would be one of the Fanuc post processors, but not sure which one.

User avatar
bradders
CNC Guru
CNC Guru
Posts: 1250
Joined: Mon 13 Feb , 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Brighouse, England
Contact:

Re: Solidworks CAM post processor

Post by bradders » Wed 20 Mar , 2019 12:34 pm

You could try writing your own post processor, if the standard ones don't work.
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=1370&p=21933&hilit ... sor#p21933

james_p
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 20 Mar , 2019 10:38 am

Re: Solidworks CAM post processor

Post by james_p » Wed 20 Mar , 2019 16:46 pm

bradders wrote:
Wed 20 Mar , 2019 12:34 pm
You could try writing your own post processor, if the standard ones don't work.
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=1370&p=21933&hilit ... sor#p21933
Hi Bradders,

I've just tried all the Fanuc ones with no success. Also, I honestly wouldn't know where to start with creating my own post processor unfortunately. Is it quote an easy thing to do? Your link just shows the correct format from a typical program, but doesn't say how to create one.

James.

james_p
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 20 Mar , 2019 10:38 am

Re: Solidworks CAM post processor

Post by james_p » Thu 04 Apr , 2019 10:16 am

So I've since found a Denford F1 in schools post processor for Autodesk here:

https://cam.autodesk.com/hsmposts?_ga=2 ... 1551199943

But that's in .cps file format. Does anyone have a way of converting that to a .ctl file as used by Solidworks? I assume if I can do that then I'll have a fully working post processor.

P.S for anyone else wondering, the post built into Solidworks which works best is the "MACH III" post.

Post Reply