Denford Software & Machines

Denford Software & Machines

 
 

Denford Software & Machines

Welcome to the Denford CAD CAM CNC forum


Hint - Try the google search at the bottom of the page
It is currently Fri 21 Sep , 2018 0:47 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Edgecam turning post
PostPosted: Tue 23 Jan , 2018 18:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun 12 Feb , 2017 20:54 pm
Posts: 3 Hardware/Software: Novamill
Mach3
Can anyone help me please? I use edgecam to create programs for my Novamill and use the Denford postprocessor supplied on the forum here to generate the code.

Now I have a Novaturn I would like to use Edgecam for that as well! Except I don't have a suitable turning post. I have no idea how to make a post myself and so was wondering if anyone has a suitable Edgecam turning post they can share. Any other ideas welcome. :D

David


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Edgecam turning post
PostPosted: Tue 23 Jan , 2018 21:47 pm 
Offline
CNC Guru
CNC Guru

Joined: Tue 29 Apr , 2014 18:38 pm
Posts: 331 Hardware/Software: Starturn 5 (sort of running, I will get this done!)
Lathe cam designer V1.11
Quickturn 2D Design
FANUC offline and online programs.
Microrouter Pro NS V5 (microstep)
VR2 and VR5
Roland CAMM3 PNC3000 (For Sale)
Boxford VMC260
Techsoft 2d Design tools V1 > V2
ProDesktop
Fusion 360
Deskproto
I have the early turning design program which is very limited in its ability, I also bought the current quickturn program direct from denford. I haven't been able to spend as much time as I would like 'honing' the set up of it for my machine and trying to get my head round how settings are created/stored and their actual effects on the final code. I have tried to use 'supplied' settings for my machine (starturn 5) but it seems somewhat over zealous on the amount it wants to be cutting (almost stalling the motor!!)

Both these programs allow you design and produce the G code.

If you email/PM me a simple file in DXF and let me know what tools you have in which location on the tool post (if you have and ATC) Ill see if I can POST it for you so you can try a code from the current version.


I am going to look into using Fusion 360 for Lathe work as I use that for Mill work and you can POST within it

Pete


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Edgecam turning post
PostPosted: Thu 25 Jan , 2018 23:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun 12 Feb , 2017 20:54 pm
Posts: 3 Hardware/Software: Novamill
Mach3
Thank you for responding to my questions pete and for the information we have shared via PM. Much appreciated!

Just to let everyone know I am still looking for a Denford lathe postprocessor!! My Novaturn runs on VR Turning.

David


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL
[ Time : 0.152s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]
 
Loading