Wanted, early Triac x axis sensor bracket TR.1/413

Anything to do with buying, selling or sourcing Denford machines, spares or software - please use sensibly!

Moderators: Mr Magoo, Martin, bradders, Steve

Post Reply
Ben L
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue 23 Aug , 2016 23:13 pm
Hardware/Software: Novamill - Mach 3

Wanted, early Triac x axis sensor bracket TR.1/413

Post by Ben L » Thu 11 May , 2017 10:11 am

Looking for one of these or even just the dimensions for one, very early Triac console version

hope someone can help

cheers
Ben

User avatar
Lone_Ranger
CNC Expert
CNC Expert
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon 01 Oct , 2007 15:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Wanted, early Triac x axis sensor bracket TR.1/413

Post by Lone_Ranger » Sun 14 May , 2017 14:45 pm

Hi Ben

I can let you have some Aluminium double angle that is the right shape to make a new bracket.

To answer your other questions, the sensor in the head was for rpm checking, no temp sensing on the older Triac there was a hex head bolt screwed into the castleated nut that operated the sensor.
Later Triacs had a different motor (SEM DC Motor) with a built in Tacho and motor temp sensor.

All the Axis sensors were/are for Homing and all the micro switches were/are for limits.
If you are going to use Mach3 software to run the machine then you don`t need the Axis sensors at all as in Mach3 the Axis limits can be set up to double as both home switch and limit, the software uses the limit as a Home switch during the Homing operation and then after it has homed the machine the software reverts the switch to a limit switch.

Email me

Regards
Rob

Ben L
CNC Apprentice
CNC Apprentice
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue 23 Aug , 2016 23:13 pm
Hardware/Software: Novamill - Mach 3

Re: Wanted, early Triac x axis sensor bracket TR.1/413

Post by Ben L » Thu 01 Jun , 2017 10:17 am

Thanks Rob, only just seen this, sorry

Post Reply